Home Community 2017 Carroll County Schools Retirement Recognition

    2017 Carroll County Schools Retirement Recognition


    (Carrollton, Georgia – May 12, 2017) The Carroll County Board of Education honored forty six retiring employees at a reception held at Midway Baptist Church on May 11, 2017 during the Board of Education Meeting. The special event was sponsored by J. Smith Lanier, BB&T Bank, West Georgia Technical College and The University of West Georgia.

    Retirees included (not all were present for photo) :

    Janice Darlene Bearden

    Patty Harman

    Teresa Lanier

    James Thomas Mauney

    Craig McWhorter

    Sarah Phillips

    Edith Sullivan

    Peter Bingham

    Kathy Handley

    John Jacobs

    Donna Palmer

    William Michael Striplin

    Lisa Tribble

    Deaidra Wilson

    Loretta Ammons

    David Fell

    Kathryn Glisson

    Charles Keith Holloway

    Edward Mann

    Patricia Prince

    Patrice Sanders

    Karen Williams

    Dennis Cook

    Stella Gooden

    Sherman Hannah

    Fannie Powell

    Joshua Strickland

    Mary Terri Tucker

    Beth Williams

    Judy Sleek

    Kimberly Afford

    Wanda Allen

    Tiny Eason

    Lottie Mae Harrison

    Karen Little

    Jennifer M. Miller

    Debbie Rambo

    Elisa Rockwell

    Gail Scheibel

    Elizabeth Barber

    Charles Cook

    Bobby Lee Farmer

    Donna Kelley

    Gerry Marquand

    Tommy Wright

    Debra Wood